Changing or cancelling your subscription

Upgrading or Downgrading your subscription


Note: You'll only be able to do these tasks if you are an Account Admin in SEOTesting. 


  • To upgrade or downgrade your subscription, log in to SEOTesting and click on your profile badge at the top right of the page (to cancel see further below)
  • Select ‘Account settings’
  • Select ‘Billing’ from the menu that opens up:


  • You will see the following screen:


  • Select ‘Change plan’.


Upgrading your subscription

  • Click on the plan you wish to move to as below:


  • A message will appear confirming you wish to upgrade - click ‘ok’
  • Your plan will then be changed and the prorated difference for the rest of this billing period will then automatically be charged to the payment method on the account 
  • An invoice and receipt will be emailed to you


Downgrading your subscription

  • As above, click on the plan you wish to move down to
  • A message will appear confirming you wish to downgrade - click ‘ok’
  • Your plan will then be downgraded and any unused time on your current plan will be credited to the next invoice/s 
  • An invoice and receipt will be emailed to you


Annual or custom subscriptions


  • If you need any number of sites in between our standard plans, or want an Annual plan - email us at [email protected]


Cancelling your subscription


Note: You'll only be able to do this if you are an Account Admin in SEOTesting. 


  • Log in to SEOTesting and click on your profile badge at the top right of the page,
  • Select ‘Account settings’. 
  • Select ‘Billing’ from the menu that opens up, as below:


  • Click on ‘Cancel subscription’, shown to the right of the screen
  • Complete the final cancellation details shown
  • You will still have full access to your account up until the end of the current subscription period, but no further payment will be taken

Updated on: 16/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!